Brouhaha Games
  • Games!
    • Pumpkin Patch rules page
    • Hysteria rules page
  • Mailer
    • Archives
  • Merch
  • Blog
  • Contact

Written Rules

English Rules
French Rules
German Rules

Video Rules

Note: For the Gooligan card (5), you can move the plot ANYWHERE as long as it is adjacent to another plot and does not break the patch.

Rules FAQ

Q: [solo] What happens to the Hungry Crow after it moves off the board?
A: It returns to the lowest value plot the following turn.

Q: [solo] What do I do with the scarecrow card?
A: The scarecrow card is used for solo play.

Q: Which cards can the "Crook Neck Gourd" recycle?
A: Any plot where the top card has a value of 1, 2, or 3.


Q: For the Ghost Gourd, do you score the white pumpkins on the board or the recycled white pumpkins?
A: You score the white pumpkins on the board.

Q: Tie Clarification: Rulebook states "In case of a tie, the player who played the Cinderella Pumpkin(8) is the winner." In a three-player game, if a player with 14 points plays Cinderella to end the game with the other two players tied at 25. Who wins?
A: This is a true tie. Variant: the last place player still wins.

Q:
What happens when you use Gooligan's ability to move another Gooligan's plot? Does the moved Gooligan's ability then activate to move yet another plot?
A: Yes, but you can't reactivate the initial Gooligan afterwards. No infinite chains.

Q: Can the played Gooligan move its own pile?
A: No.


Q: After playing a Gooligan and using it to move a Seedling, do you still get two points (even though you are technically not "starting a new plot.")
A: Yes.



Questions, Comments, Feedback, Suggestions, Support, Food Recommendations, Phone a Friend, Movie
Reviews, Interpretive Dance Lessons, Luge Videos, Ice Sculpting Suggestions? Give us a shout at Playbrouhaha@gmail.com!

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases on my blog

  • Games!
    • Pumpkin Patch rules page
    • Hysteria rules page
  • Mailer
    • Archives
  • Merch
  • Blog
  • Contact